

INTERNATIONAL CRIMEA PLATFORM



LATVIJAS REPUBLIKAS SAEIMA

RIGA 23-24 OCTOBER 2024

# List of participants

As of 24.10.2024.

# LATVIA

*Saeima of the Republic of Latvia* **Ms. Daiga Mieriņa**, Speaker

UKRAINE Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Mr. Ruslan Stefanchuk, Chairman

ALBANIA

Parliament of Albania **Ms. Elisa Spiropali**, Speaker

# ARGENTINA

*Chamber of Deputies of the Argentine Republic* **Mr. Damián Eduardo Arabia**, Head of the friendship group with Ukraine

# ARMENIA

Nationa Assembly of the Republic of Armenia Ms. Sona Ghazaryan, Member of Parliament

AUSTRIA

Federal Council of Austria Mr. Franz Ebner, President

# BELGIUM

*Belgian Senate* **Mr. Andries Gryffroy**, Deputy Speaker

# **BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA**

Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia And Herzegovina **Mr. Denis Zvizdić**, Deputy Speaker

# COSTA RICA

*Legislative Assembly of Costa Rica* **Ms. Maria Daniela Rojas Salas**, Member of Assembly

# CROATIA

*Sabor of the Republic of Croatia* **Mr. Gordan Jandroković**, Speaker

# CYPRUS

*House of Representatives of the Republic of Cyprus* **Ms. Annita Demetriou**, President

# CZECH REPUBLIC

Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic **Mr. Miloš Vystrčil**, President

*Chamber of Deputies of the Parliament of the Czech Republic* **Ms. Markéta Pekarová Adamová**, Speaker

### DENMARK

*Folketinget of the Kingdom of Denmark* **Mr. Peter Juel-Jensen**, Head of the Danish Parliament Delegation to NATO Parliamentary Assembly

# **ESTONIA**

*Riigikogu of the Republic of Estonia* **Mr. Lauri Hussar**, President

# FINLAND

*Eduskunta of the Republic of Finland* **Mr. Jussi Halla-aho**, Speaker

# FRANCE

*National Assembly of the French Republic* **Ms. Yaël Braun-Pivet**, President

# GERMANY

*Bundestag of the Fedreal Republic of Germany* **Ms. Bärbel Bas**, President

GHANA Parliament of Ghana Mr. Andrew Asiamah Amoako, Deputy Speaker

# GREECE

*Hellenic Parliament* **Mr. Ioannis Plakiotakis**, Vice-President

# IRELAND

*Houses of the Irish Parliament* **Mr. Charles Flanagan**, Chair of the Joint Committee for Foreign Affairs and Defence

# ITALY

Senate of the Italian Parliament Mr. Giuliomaria Terzi di Sant'Agata, President of the European Union Policies Committee

*Chamber of Deputies of the Italian Parliament* **Mr. Sergio Costa**, Deputy Speaker

# LIBERIA

*Legislative Assembly of Liberia* **Mr. Michael Thomas**, Chair of the Juridical Committee

# LIECHTENSTEIN

*Landtag of the Principality of Liechtenstein* **Mr. Albert Frick**, President

LITHUANIA Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania Ms. Viktorija Čmilytė-Nielsen, Speaker

#### LUXEMBOURG

*Chamber of Deputies of the Luxembourg Parliament* **Mr. Laurent Zeimet**, Deputy Head of the Foreign Affairs Committee

#### MONTENEGRO

*Skupstina of Montenegro* **Mr. Nikolla Camaj**, Deputy Speaker

#### THE NETHERLANDS

*House of Representatives of the Netherlands* **Mr. Jesse Klaver**, Chair of the Committee on Foreign Affairs

#### NORTH MACEDONIA

Assembly of the Republic of North Macedonia Mr. Afrim Gashi, President

#### NORWAY

*Stortinget of the Kingdom of Norway* **Mr. Svein Harberg**, Vice-President

**POLAND** Sejm of the Republic of Poland **Mr. Szymon Hołownia**, Marshal

#### PORTUGAL

*Assembleia da República of the Portuguese Republic* **Mr. José Pedro Aguiar-Branco**, President

#### ROMANIA

*Senate of Romania* **Mr. Sorin Mihai Cîmpeanu**, Vice-president

SLOVAKIA National Council Mr Peter Žiga, Acting Speaker

SLOVENIA National Assembly of the Republic of Slovenia Mr. Danijel Krivec, Deputy Speaker SPAIN

*Senate of Spain* **Mr. Javier Maroto**, Vice-President

*Congress of Deputies of Spain* **Ms. Francesca Lluch Armengol Socias**, President

# SWEDEN

*Riksdag of the Kingdom of Sweden* **Mr. Kenneth G Forslund**, Deputy Speaker

SWITZERLAND Swiss National Council Mr. Eric NUSSBAUMER, President

Swiss Council of States Ms. Eva HERZOG, President

**TONGA** *Legislative Assembly of Tonga* **Mr. Fatafehi Fakafanua** 

TÜRKIYE Grand National Assembly of Türkiye **Mr. Bekir Bozdag**, Deputy Speaker

# UNITED KINGDOM

House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland **Ms. Judith Cummins**, Deputy Speaker

# **International Organisations**

EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT Mr. Roberts Zīle, Vice-President

IPU Ms. Dionysia-Theodora Avgerinopoulou, Vice-President

NATO PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY Mr. Gerald E. Connolly, President

OSCE PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY Ms. Pia Kauma, President Mr. Mati Raidma, Member

PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY OF THE COUNCIL OF EUROPE Mr. Theodoros Rousopoulos, President

# Video Messages

AUSTRALIA Hon Milton Dick, Speaker of the House of Representatives

BULGARIA

Raya Nazaryan, Speaker of the National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria

CANADA

Hon Greg Fergus, Speaker of the House of Commons of Canada

# CHILE

José Manuel Rojo Edwards Silva, Head of the Friendship Group with Ukraine of the National Congress of Chile

### **COSTA RICA**

**Eliecer Feinzaig**, Head of the Parliamentary Friendship Group with Ukraine of the Legislative Assembly of Costa Rica

FRANCE

Gérard Larcher, President of the French Senate

### GEORGIA

Shalva Papuashvili, Speaker of the Parliament of Georgia

### **GUATEMALA**

Byron Rodriguez, Head of the Guatemala-Ukraine Friendship Group

### HUNGARY

János Latorcai, Deputy Speaker of the Hungarian National Assembly

# ICELAND

Birgir Armannsson, Speaker of the Parliament of Iceland

# ISRAEL

Yuli Edelstein, Speaker of the Knesset

#### MALAYSIA

Wong Chen, Head of the Special Committee on International Trade of the Parliament of Malaysia

MALTA

Angelo Farrugia, Speaker of the Parliament of Malta

MOLDOVA

Igor Grosu, President of the Parliament of the Republic of Moldova

# NEW ZEALAND

Rt Hon Gerry Brownlee, Speaker of the House of Representatives of New Zealand

# SERBIA

Ms. Ana Brnabic, National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia

# UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Joe Wilson, United States Representative

# ASEAN INTERPARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY

Ar. Siti Rozaimeriyanty Dato Haji Abdul Rahman, General Secretary of AIPA

# UNION OF COMOROS

Mr. Moustadroine Abdou, Speaker of the Assembly of the Union of Comoros